They know me and I know them- Friday Fictioneers

jennifer-pendergast5 (1)

I was returning back to my home after 20 years.This was the place I grew up in. I was driving by the park and I saw the giant wheel around which me and my friends loved to play. It titillated me that it was still there though time had taken its toll on it too.

I stopped my car,went near it and felt it under my hands. I realised some things never change or may be memories play a part in keeping everything alive. This is my wheel,my park, my birth place, my home. They know me and I know them.

(100 words)

This is for Friday Fictioneers. Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for running the challenge and Jennifer Pendergast for providing the prompt photo!

 

20 thoughts on “They know me and I know them- Friday Fictioneers

Add yours

  1. What a lovely scene. It’s nice to feel like you can go home and still see the same things and remember all the old times, even if those people are no longer there, or have changed while you’ve been gone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

